FIRST IMPRESSIONS – Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Contour Palette

Hey Guys!

I’m back, it’s been awhile! I’ve been swamped with college work and other commitments lately which is why I haven’t posted in so long ….. but no more excuses let’s get into it!

Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Contour Palette 

IMG_2076

This palette contains 12 shadows, the larger base shades are above the three coordinating powders for contouring, defining, and highlighting. Split into 3 quads of neutral, cool and warm shades. This palette features Kat Von D’s signature high-pigment, long-wear eye shadow formula, created to deliver rich colour that lasts all day and night.

“The true inspiration behind the Shade + Light Eye Contour Palette comes from all these years of trying to understand the usage of shadows and light within the portraits I draw.”—Kat Von D

badge The packaging is gorgeous as always with Kat Von D’s products, I just wish it was made out of plastic instead of cardboard! Although the cardboard is very good quality I feel like a plastic casing would stand the test of time a little better. I love that the shadows are split into three different groups: cool, neural and warm.

blend

The shadows blend like an absolute dream and are buttery smooth,  I haven’t come across any shades lately this easy to blend out, really couldn’t ask for any better.

pigmentation

I was a bit disappointed with the lack of pigmentation in the lighter or highlighter shades, I definitely feel they could be a little more vibrant, but what the lighter colours lack in the darker colours definitely make up for it. They are super pigmented and a little goes a very long way.

love

Definitely worth the hype and the money! I’m sure this palette will become a firm staple in my collection and I’m sure it can create a huge array of looks.

IMG_2117  IMG_2119

IMG_2121  IMG_2122

This is the look I created using this palette for the first time, I used the neutral toned quad. I really enjoyed playing with this palette and I adore the names of each of the shades! You can purchase this palette from Sephora , unfortunately it is pretty hard to get your hands on outside of America at the moment!

What do you guys think? Have you got this palette or would you like to?

blog-footer

9 thoughts on “FIRST IMPRESSIONS – Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Contour Palette

Leave a Reply

